top of page

Day 16 - Daily Marker Challenge

Updated: Aug 24, 2021

Hi all! It's Day 16th and I'm glad you're here today.


For my coloring challenge, I made a Get Well Card. I used a Digital Image.

I printed it on white cardstock from Cardstock Warehouse and colored is using my Arteza Ever Blend Ultra Markers.

After that, I fussy cut it using American Crafts Cutup Scissors Extra Fine. This will make the job so easy as it is super sharp so you have to be very careful. Next, I made my background using 4x5.25 inches and started blending Ranger Ink Distress Oxide Chipped Sapphire using an Ink Blending Tool for s smooth transition from Darkest to Lightest.


Once done, I adhered my image to the front of my card. I added a few double-sided tape for some dimensions. Lastly, I used Simon Says Stamp Get Well sentiment and adhered it to the front and for some dimension, I added some Studio Katia Clar Drops and we are done.


I hope you like what I made and you were inspired.


Thank you for stopping by and I'll see you again next time.


XOXO

Marj


Challenges:


  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page