top of page

I Love You, I Love You, I Love You.....

Welcome back my friends! I'm here today to share another Project I made using CasettaSullalbero Sweet Little Red Riding Hood Digital Image. Isn't she adorable? I had so much fun making this card and coloring her!


First, I started making a background using Stampin' Up Heart Stencil. I used a very light hand using Rangers Distress Oxide to achieve the color I prefer for my background. I made sure I have the right amount of color and dry it using my heat tool. Then, for my sentiment I used I Love You from Simon Says Stamp Love Messages and stamped it with Scrapbook.com Black Hybrid Ink.





Next, I printed my image and started coloring it using Arteza EverBlend Markers. I also added some tiny dots using White Sakura Gel Pen for added dimension. After coloring, I decided to add Versamark Ink and Ranger Ultra Thick Clear Embossing Powder. I thought it would be a disaster but it was a success as if you used Glossy Accent. It turns out really gorgeous! I let it dry for a little bit then added some foam tape at the back of my cute image.





Then, I punch out a heart shape from Recollections Glitter Paper using Fiskars Large Heart Shape.





After that, I attached my image next to the sentiment and the Heart shape above it. Then, using my Arteza Black Gel Pen, I drew a line from the hand of the adorable girl to the heart shaped balloon.





To finish it off, I attached it to a Recollections Red Cardstock card base and added a few sequins. That's it! What do you think of my card? Isn't she beautiful?


Thank you for stopping by and I'll see you again next time!


XOXO

Marj :)



  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page