top of page

I Love You - Clever Dexter

Hi friends! Today marks the 17th Challenge of Clever Dexter and I am happy to share with you what I came up with.


Our sponsor for this Month's is AlexSyberiaDesign. Have you seen her creations? They are so amazing and fabulous! Did I tell you how generous she is? She will be giving away a $15 Gift Card on her Etsy Shop for our Lucky winner for this Month's Challenge. So, I would recommend to check the Clever Dexter's Blog on how to enter.



For my project, I decided to use Flirty Flamingo. They are super cute and I enjoyed coloring and designing this card. I enjoyed coloring the flamingos and it took me a little bit but it's definitely worth it.



To start with, I created my background using my personal stencil and used Stephanie Barnard Color Box Cloud Premium Dye Ink. I applied using a blender brush with a soft hand but had to apply a little bit more pressure so the background can be seen.

To color my image I used Arteza Colored Pencils. After that, I decided to fussy cut it and left a little white border on all sides. I then adhered my Digital images using a double sided foam tape to add dimension.


As our theme for this month is Celebration, I decided to come up with an Anniversary Slimline card and the sentiment seems appropriate which is I Love You from Simon Says Stamp. Just to add some more depth, I took a Feather Stencil and used Distress Oxide Pine Needles. I made this as headdress for my female flamingo. Then, I added some adhesive rhinetones and a flower sequins to complete her style. I think she is beautiful.

I added a glitter border to pop up the whole thing. Lastly, I added a few adhesive rhinestones for dimension.


Hope you like my what I made today and you'll stop by Clever Dexter and join us this month!


See you and thank you for stopping by!

Marj



  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page