top of page

If Friends were Flowers I'd Pick You.

Updated: Aug 21, 2018


Hello my dear crafty friends and welcome!


How are you all doing today? I hope all of you are doing an excellent day.

Who among you made a mistake then got a good outcome while making something? Well, today's card is all about that.


So let's begin.

First, I created a matching mask to use for the flower. Then on a piece of white cardstock cut to 5 1/4 by 4 inches I stamped the Jane Doodles flower with Stephanie Barnard ColorBox Premium Dye InkPad Cloud.

Start coloring the flower with Pale Orange, Light Orange, and Orange. I used Lemon yellow to emphasize the ends of each flower then colored the pistil with some Light Orange and Dark Orange. All color pencils used are by Artist Loft.

Then I use Dovecraft Stamp for the sentiment, stamped with Ranger Dye InkPad Raven at the center. Next, I decided to blend Light Orange and Yellow as part of my background.

Next, I added Yellow and Orange Sequins as an embellishment and adhere the panel to a black card base.

That is all for today! Have a lovely day everyone!

Thank you for stopping by!


Marj


  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page