top of page

Just Because...I Miss You, I Love You - Maker Forte


Just because...I Miss You, I Love You. Just because...Is it hard to say that or you don't feel like saying it? Have you told someone this lately?


Today's project features the Feeling Prickly Cactus Stencil.


Normally, you will use a stencil to make a background, scene, or even spotlight. Today, I use a different kind of approach that I have not seen before. However, I am not saying I'm the one who created it as well. There are different ways to use stencils and I will tell you how I used them today. Although I still use the same application of colors. I used some Distress Oxides Ink Pads to give some color to the image after using the stencil.





Here are the Distress Oxides Ink Pads I used for my project:

First, I started by getting a piece of white cardstock and then started with Fossilized Amber, followed by Cracked Pistachio. For the Pot, I used 2 colors, I applied the Rusty Hinge first then Brush Corduroy. Of course, I know you are all aware of how to do that so I don't have to give you that details, lol! I made sure to just use a very light hand when applying the colors to avoid harsh lines as I am blending 2 colors.





Once done, I fussy cut them and left a slight white border all around them. Then, added a double-sided tape at the back to have some dimension when I placed them in my card panel. I cut a piece of cardstock that measures 3.25 x 8.25 inches. For some color on the background, I used the same brush and then started applying it all over the panel. This creates such a nice blend.


For some added touch, I decided to use the Splatter Rubber Stamp Style 1 by the Hedgehog Hollow and stamped it with Color Hive Tartan Teal which gives more dimension to the card. I then adhered in position all the images. Next, I cut another piece of cardstock just slightly bigger than my panel and added it to the Perfect Fold, Scored Slimline Card Base with strong glue.






I glued it to the card base then added my sentiment that comes from A Sentiment for Every Occasion. To finish it off, I added a few embellishments here and there.


I hope you like what I made today and learn a new way to use your stencils. I hope you were inspired by my project and I'll see you again next time.


If you want to check out all the materials and supplies I used for my project, please head over to Maker Forte. You may want to check out all the new items in the shop.

Don't forget to follow them on Instagram and blog.


Let’s connect here:

XOXO

Marj

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page