top of page

Just for you.

Updated: Aug 21, 2018


Hi crafty friends!


I hope all of you are doing well.

Today, I am sharing this beautiful card that I made using Stampin' Up and Jane Doodles Hibiscus Stamp Set.

First, I cut a piece of white cardstock to a 5 1/4 by 4 inches as my card panel. Then, I created a matching mask for the stamp set as I will be using the masking technique again.

I stamped the image with Ranger Dye InkPad Raven from one corner. Then I use the matching mask to cover the image and stamp again and repeatedly do the same thing until you covered one part of the card panel.

Next, I started coloring the image with Light Blue, Sky Blue, Ocean Blue, and Blue of Artist Loft Colored Pencils. I blend the colors to achieve the specific Blue color I am after for the flowers. Then I used the Light Purple and Purple to color the Pistil of the flower.

For the sentiment, I use the Stampin' Up Sale-A Bration Botanicals For You Stamp set. I stamped the image with Hero Arts Deep Ocean from Sea and Sky My Monthly Hero June Kit.

I decided to fussy cut the sentiment to add dimension and angle to the card. Then, I adhere to the card base and add some Light Blue Sequins to embellish the card. That is all for today. Have an excellent day!


Thank you for stopping by.

Marj


  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page