top of page

Just stopping by to say Hello!

Updated: Aug 21, 2018


Hi crafty friends and welcome!


Today, I made this beautiful card to share with you featuring the Jane Doodles Hibiscus Stamp Set and WPlus9 Hand Lettered Stamp Set.

To create this card, I started by cutting a piece of white cardstock to 5 1/4 by 4 inches as my panel and 5 1/2 by 4 1/4 inches as my base.

First, I need to create a matching mask so I can use it to protect my images. Once done, I started to stamp my images to its proper places and use the matching mask to continue creating my background.

Next, I colored my images using the Artist Loft Colored Pencils. To create the flowers I used Light Orange, Pale Orange, Dark Orange and apply a bit of Chrome Yellow. To achieve a beautiful color of the leaves, I used Light Green, Emerald Green, Green and lastly Dark Green.

For the sentiment, I used the Hello from WPlus9 Hand Lettered Stamp Set using Color Box Archival Dye InkPad Red Devil and apply Spectrum Noir Sparkle Red Berry for a little texture and sparkle on it.

To add some textures and an embellishment to my card I added some Orange Sequins. To finish it off, I added my card panel to my card base.


That's all for today. Have a wonderful day and hope you love what I created.


Thank you for stopping by today and Happy Crafting!

Marj :)


  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page