top of page

Love - Clever Dexter Challenge

Hi everyone! Marj here and I'm back for another card that I created for the newest challenge over at the Clever Dexter Blog.


This month's theme is all about Sparkle and Glitter and to tell you it is one of my favorite! Our optional color palette is Amber, Red, Sandstone, Classic Blue, and Green Sheen



To begin with, I colored this adorable lady using Arteza Ever Blend Ultra Markers. Then, added some double side tape behind her.




Next, I cut a piece of patterned paper that measures 4x 5.25 inches. After that, I cut a piece of Trim from Recollections and tied it around the right side of the patterned paper. I then added some strong glue before I adhere the whole thing to white A2 sized note card from Cardstock Warehouse.




Then, using my Spellbinders Die Cutting Machine I die cut the word Love 2 from Simon Says Stamp 4 times to stack them up. This way it will create some dimension and added it to the upper left of the card in a slanted way.




Next, I added the cute and adorable stamp to the bottom right of the card. To finish it off, I added some Arteza Gel Pens for some glittery and sparkly shine.


Thank you for stopping by and can't wait to see what you create!


Until next time,

Marj










  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page