top of page

Love You Always - Sylvia Spring - La Casetta Sull'albero


Can you believe it's May already? Time flies really fast and today I wanted to share with you the card I made using the new release Sylvia Spring from La Casetta Sull'albero. Isn't she precious and I super love this! As you all know, La Casetta Sull'albero always make sure to make such adorable and pretty digital images and this is not new to me. I made this card very simple so it's very to recreate using this fabulous and amazing image.



To start with, I printed out the blank canvas from white cardstock of Cardstockwarehouse using my Canon TS5320. Then, I colored them using my Arteza Ever Blend Markers. Did I tell you how amazing these markers are? They are so easy to blend, juicy and super affordable.

I used the rainbow theme to color the tree and added a little bit Sakura White Gel Pen for some dimension. Then, I combine several browns to color the trunk of the tree.


Next, I used a stencil to add some floating little circles as my background. I applied it using Distress Oxides Worn Lipstick, Seedless Preserves, and Fossilized Amber. After that, I layered my canvass to a pattern paper from American Crafts just to add a little dimension on the side and this made a perfect pairing!





To complete my card, I adhered my piece with a strong liquid adhesive to an A2 white card panel. All I need now is the perfect sentiment and that's Simon Says Stamp Love Always Stamp set come in. I chose Love You Always sentiment as it really shows the love on this card and it looks like she's thinking of that someone in her life (hahaha... my imagination kicks in for some drama)

The last thing that was left to add is a little bit of sparkle using some adhesive rhinestones and it's all done!


I absolutely love how it turned out and how quick it was to make. This will be so easy as well if you use the pre-colored image. That's all friends and I hope you enjoyed my card today.


Head over to La Casetta Sull'albero Etsy Shop and check out all the cute images they have! Thank you so much for spending some time with me. I'd love to hear what you think by leaving comments below and don't forget to subscribe so you won't miss out anything.


Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Marj



  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page