top of page

Miss You - Clever Dexter Challenge

Updated: Sep 3, 2021

Hi crafty friends! Welcome back to my blog. Today, I'll be sharing with you another project inspiration for this month's challenge using Polkadoodles Digital Image.


Our theme challenge for this month is all about Sparkle and Glitter. It is up to you how you interpret the Sparkle and Glitter on your project for this month's challenge.


Below is a photo of my project and will tell you how I made it.


Let's begin...


I started on my card base which is an A2 card size white cardstock from Cardstockwarehouse. Then, I cut a piece of patterned paper that measures 4x5.25 inches and adhered it to my base using strong glue. Next, I made a doily using Martha Stewart Doily Punch and added it to the center and slightly on top of the panel.


After that, I opened Word and added the Love Heart HoneyPie Digital Stamp, and adjusted the size for my liking. Then, I fussy cut using my American Craft Cutup Scissor Extra Fine Tip. This scissor is super sharp so you really have to be very careful but I love this because it really does the job.


Once done fussy cutting, I colored it using my Arteza Ever Blend Ultra Markers. Also, for sparkle, I used Arteza Glitter Gel Pens.


Here are the colors of markers I used:

Hair- P01, P25, P27

Shoes - B06, B07, B19

Dress - YG04, YG05, YG06

Ribbon - B06, B07, BG07, BG19


Lastly, I used Simon Says Stamp Miss You sentiment and added it to the front bottom of the card. And we are done!


I hope you like what I made today and you'll give it a try to recreate it.


Thank you for stopping by and make sure to check Clever Dexter's Blog on how to submit your project. We can't wait to see what you create!


XOXO

Marj



Challenges:




  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page