top of page

Once Upon A Time - Maker Forte

Once upon a time, a beautiful princess slays her own dragons... Lol! Today's project is all about the beautiful Princess that slays her own dragons. I can't believe that! Imagine a Princess, that's BBBRRRAAAVVVEEE and AAAHHHMMMAAAZZZIIINNNGGG!!!



Look at this young beautiful Princess. Isn't she adorable?


Let's get started on how I made this card...


To start with, I prepared the A2 Top Fold Card Base and then set it aside. Next, I cut another piece of white smooth cardstock that measures 4 x 5.25 inches as my card panel. Then, I start to make the scene for our beautiful Princess. I used the Sunburst stencil that I made myself. I first applied Alcohol Markers to make the Sunburst itself. Use the combination of Blue Family alcohol markers from Arteza from darkest to lightest color and let it sit for a bit to dry.



Next, I stamped the Princess from the Once Upon A Time Stamp Set onto smooth white cardstock with Color Hive Remarkable Eclipse Black Ink Pad.Then colored her with Arteza alcohol makers and highlighted and shaded her with some colored pencils. I also applied Glitter Gel Pen to her hair accessory and then fussy cut the image. After that, I went back to the background. I started blending Color Hive Coral Keys. Blending it smoothly then added Color Hive Hyde Park next. I went back and forth to achieve a good combination and smooth finish.



To make it like she's standing on the grass, I added some Arteza Green alcohol markers and blended them with some Color Hive Cotswold Green Ink Pad. I also added some long lines for some added look as if those are Trees that were damaged by the Dragons. Use your imagination, lol! You know sometimes we do that to make a scene, right? To finish it off, I added the sentiment from the Once Upon A Time Stamp Set and adhered with some double-sided tape.

And that's all folks! Be sure to check all the materials I used over Maker Forte Shop.

Happy Crafting!

Marj



  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page