top of page

One tiny word with one big meaning Thanks!

Updated: Aug 21, 2018


Hi crafty friends and welcome!


Today, I am sharing this beautiful card featuring the Jane Doodles Hibiscus Stamp Set and Stampin' Up One Big Meaning.

As you all know, I used the Jane Doodles Hibiscus Stamp Set to create the mask last time. So I decided to use the mask again to protect my image.

First, I started by cutting a piece of gray cardstock to 5 1/4 by 4 inches as my panel and 5 1/2 by 4 1/4 inches as my base.

For this card, I used Jane Doodles Hibiscus Stamp Set and stamped it with Ranger Dye InkPad Raven and mask the image to protect it while covering both sides of the card panel.

Next is the fun part, Coloring!

To add some color to the flowers, I used Artist Loft Colored Pencils. To achieve the color of the flowers I used Light Pink, Pink, Dark Pink, Light Purple, and Magenta. I used the Chrome yellow for the Pistil of each flower.

For the sentiment, I used Stampin' Up One Big Meaning and stamped it with Ranger Dye InkPad Jelly.


Lastly, I embellished it with some Purple Sequins and added it my card base.

Have a lovely day and thank you for stopping by!


Marj


  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page