top of page

Sending Sunshine Your Way - Oddball March Member's Exclusive

Hi friends! Welcome back and I'm glad you're here! Did you see the March Member's Exclusive 2021 called Rainy Days of Oddball? Aren't they cute? As we all know Spring started last Saturday and we all know during spring time there's rain, plenty of rain.


This card is so simple to make. I first printed out my images and then started to color them using my Arteza Colored Pencils. I didn't do any fancy coloring I just made sure to highlight and give shadow to each images. I used brown for 2 plant pots and the other one is light pink just to give a little bit of variation. Then, colored the plants mostly green. I just love seeing green as it is my favorite color. After that, I fussy cut them one at a time and added a little white border.


For the background, I used Rubber Ducky Hybrid Ink from Scrapbook.com and my handmade stencil. I decided to use this stencil to set a scene of sunshine although as I mentioned earlier we get lots of rain during spring time. But I think It is very appropriate as well and it really give life to the images. I used my heat tool to dry the ink faster after making my background so I can add my sentiment.


For the sentiment, I used Simon Says Stamp Hello Darling. I stamped it directly on the right sight of my card panel using Scrapbook.com Black Hybrid Ink . This stamp set has full of beautiful sentiments that you can use on any occasion.


To assemble the card, I used wet glue to the card panel and adhered it to the card base. Then, added some foam tape to the cute digis and arrange them in the middle for them to get some sunshine. For decoration, I added a few sequins and we're done.


I hope even with this card, I gave you a little of sunshine on your way.


Thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you again next time.


Don't forget to check Oddball Website for some amazing Creepy Cute Digital Stamps. While you're at it, you can take advantage of my coupon DTMARJ10 and you can have 10% OFF any image in the shop. Check out the Ghoul Plans so you don't miss any Members Exclusive.


XOXO

Marj

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page