top of page

Slimline Card - Flowers - Mirtillamente Craft Shop



Hi lovelies! Marj here for another card to share with you. I made a slimline card for a change and loved this stamp set I used. This is called Faith from the Flowerz Collection.


For today's project, I colored the image with my ever favorite marker Arteza, I colored the flowers in 2 different colors. Once happy with the color, I made sure to highlight the image by adding some light Gray all around it. I made sure to apply it a couple of times to make it pop. After that, I printed the image again on a sticky paper to mask and made sure to cover it while applying the Distress Oxides. I used Seedless Preserves, Worn Lipstick, and Fossilized Amber. This will be my beautiful background.

After that, I sprayed it with some Glimmery concoction - water and ranger pearl powder.


To make sure to set it fast, I heat set it. Once done I decide to fussy cut the image and added some double-sided adhesive. Next, I adhered the fussy cut background to a slimline card and then adhered the image on top and the card is done.


I hope you like it and make sure to visit Mirtillamente Craft Shop for more beautiful products.


Thank you for stopping by and I'll see you next time!

Marj

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page