top of page

Splat Bear in the House! - Maker Forte

Hey crafty peeps! How have you been? Have you seen the cutest Bear over Maker Forte? It is called the Splat Bear by Rose & Roo. Don't you think the name itself makes you giddy? When I got it in the mail I was like Splat Bear is in the House!!!


Today, I'm over Maker Forte's blog showcasing this adorable Splat Bear. The name itself makes me happy what more when you see the stamp in person.



For my project today, I started by creating the background using the Basket Weave Stencil and the Slimline Spotlight Circle Trio Stencil. For the ink, I decided to use the newest member of the Color Hive Inks - Frappe. This color really coordinates with the name.

After creating the background, I stamped the Splat Bear in the center of the card using the Eclipse Black Ink Pad. Next, I colored it with Color Hive Hyde Park but had a change of heart so I stamped the Splat Bear again on another piece of cardstock. After that, I colored it with Arteza Ever Blend Ultra Art Markers CG06 followed by CG08 then fussy cut it. Then, added some double adhesive tape at the back of the image and adhered it to the card covering the one I colored earlier.

Using the same stamp set, I used one of the sentiments and stamped it below the image. Then, I created a frame using the We R Memory Frame Punch Board. To finish it off, I added a few Studio Katia Confetti and we are done!

I hope you like what I made today.

Don't forget to head over to Maker Forte to see all the amazing products and the products I used today.


Thank you for stopping by and I will see you again next time.


XOXO

Marj

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page