top of page

Stay Strong, Stay Beautiful, CHASE YOUR DREAMS. - Casetta DiChicca



Hi friends! I'm glad your back. Today, I will be sharing a card I made with Chicca Moon digital image from Casetta Sullalbero.


To begin, I started making a night sky background using Scrapbook.com Black Hybrid Ink, Ranger Distress Ink Dusty Concord and Chipped Sapphire. I blended them together to achieve a beautiful night sky. To add some interest, I combined Ranger White Perfect Pearl and add some water in a bottle and spray it all over. It added some shimmer and it looks like some stars in the sky at night. I used my heat tool to dry it a little faster.




Next, I used Pink Fresh Studio's Believe Word Series stamp set and stamped it on a piece of White Cardstock from Cardstock Warehouse using Scrapbook.com Black Hybrid Ink. After that, I cut 4 strips of white cardstock and adhere them to each other to create a lift as foam tape then added it in the center of my background.



Then, I printed my Chicca Moon on White Cardstock and used blue color family of Arteza EverBlend Markers. I used the Purple marker for her eyes as it compliments the blue. After that, I colored the moon using the combination of Orange and Yellow marker then added some Arteza Gel Pens on some parts of her hair and clothing for added dimension and sprayed a little bit of my homemade spritz of Ranger White Perfect Pearl and water.




To assemble, I used a piece of 4.25 by 5.5 inches white card base and adhere my skynight background. I added some foam tape to my image and placed it on the center. Lastly, I added some dimensional stars.


Thank you very much for stopping by and I'll see you again next time!


Have a great day!

Marj

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page