top of page

Thanks!

Updated: Aug 21, 2018


Hi Crafty friends and welcome!


Happy Saturday and hope everyone is enjoying their weekend!

Today, I am sharing a card with a sentiment that has a big meaning but a tiny word. We always hear people say it every single day. Thanking someone is not hard to do. That is why I was inspired to make this beautiful card and this beautiful image was given to me by my dear crafty friend Maggie.

To achieve the color I made on this card I used Touch Five Markers.

First, I used Pale Pink (9), then blend Pastel Pink (17), and blend another color, the Vivid Pink (6). Then, I started to blend the 3 colors to each flower to give life and dimension. Next, I moved on to the leaves by blending 2 markers Pastel Green (49) and Yellow Green (48) to achieve a vibrant color.

To finish it off, I stamped the word Thanks from Simon Says Stamp with Ranger Dye InkPad Raven. Then, adhere the card panel to a 5 1/2 by 4 1/4 inches onto the Black card base.


Have fun creating and crafting!

Thank you for stopping by and till next time!


Marj


  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page