top of page

Thanks for your Kindness.

Updated: Aug 21, 2018


Hi everyone and hope you are all doing well!


Today, I made another Thank you card featuring my favorite stamp set Jane Doodles Hibiscus Stamp.


First, I cut a piece of Gray cardstock to 5 1/4 by 4 inches as my card panel. Then, I created a matching mask for the stamp image to protect while stamping. Next, I stamped the image with Stephanie Barnard ColorBox Premium Dye InkPad Cloud to a piece of White cardstock to create the whole background.

To color the image, I use Artist Loft Colored Pencils - Pale Orange, Light Orange, Dark Orange and a touch of Lemon Yellow to add a little dimension to the sides of the flowers.


Then to have a little bit more color, I decided to color the white background in Lemon Yellow to pop the flowers. Then I use my Spellbinders Grand Calibur Machine to die cut the word Thanks from Recollections. Next, I use the sentiment from Simon Says Stamp November 2017 Kind Flowers Kit. Then stamped with Ranger Dye InkPad Raven to a White cardstock and adhere to another Gray cardstock to add a little bit of dimension.

Next, I added a thin foam at the back of the card panel. Then I added some Multi Medium Matte to the background then adhere it to the card panel. Then, added the word Thanks in the front while adding a foam tape to the other sentiment to add dimension.

Lastly, I add the card panel to the card base to finish off the card.

Hope you like what I made today.

Have a wonderful day.

Thank you for stopping by.


Marj


  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page