top of page

The First Blooms of Spring - Oddball March Exclusive 2021

Hello Everyone,


I am popping in to show you the card I made for Spring. Anyone excited for the Spring weather? I used the March Members Exclusive 2021 Rainy Days from Oddball ArtCo.


First, I printed the images, used my Arteza Colored Pencils to color them in and a hint of Arteza EverBlend markers then fussy cut it one by one.


For the background, I used Altenew Flowing Drops Stencil and used a combination of Ranger Distress Oxides Fossilized Amber and Spiced Marmalade. It is such an easy blending when you used an Ink Blending tool with a domed shaped applicator from Scrapbook.com. I wanted a very simple but elegant design t hat's why I decide todo this background. It is just so refreshing!



Then, I cut the background in half to make a dimension on my card base. I cut a hint on each side of the panel and adhere it to the kwhite cardbase from Cardstockwarehouse. I added my images in the middle of the card using foam tape. I used the sentiment from Simon Says Stamp Sketch Tulip Stamp and stamped it with Scrapbook.com Black Hybrid Inkpad.



To finish of the card, I added some Studio Katia's Iridescent Bubbles for some dimension. A little goes a long way and that adds a some detail to the card.


Don't forget to stop by Oddball ArtCo. Website and check out her creepy cute digital stamps. You can also use my code DTMARJ10 to take advantage of 10% OFF any image in store.


Hope you like it and thank you for stopping by!


I hope you enjoyed this simple card and will come back soon for some more inspiration.


XOXO

Marj

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page