top of page

There is always Sunshine after the Rain.

Updated: Aug 21, 2018


Hi everyone and hope you are all doing well!


Today, I will be sharing another card featuring Jane Doodles Hibiscus Stamp Set.I really can't get enough of using this gorgeous stamp set. Every time I think of making a card this particular stamp set came to mind. It seems like it is now one of my favorite stamps.

First, I make a matching mask of the flowers to use when I stamp the images to the card panel. Once done, I stamped with my Gold Craft Smart Pigment Ink added the Wow Gold Embossing Powder and heat embossed the images from Jane Doodles Stamp Set.

Next, I colored each image with Artist Loft Colored Pencils using Pale Orange, Light Orange, and Dark Orange. I also used a little bit of Cherry Red to brighten up the center of the flower.

For the sentiment, I used JilliBean Soup Stamp Set and stamped with Gold Craft Smart Pigment Ink and Wow Gold Embossing Powder and heat embossed.

I added a few Gold Sequins to embellish the card.

That is all for the card today.

Have a great day!

Thank you for stopping by.


Marj


  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page