top of page

What a beautiful Friendship we've grown.

Updated: Aug 21, 2018


Hello, my crafty friends!


How are you all doing? Hope all is well with all of you.

Today, I am sharing a simple but elegant card featuring the Jane Doodles Stamp Set.

To start, I cut a piece of white cardstock to 5 1/4 by 4 inches as my card panel and black cardstock to 5 1/2 by 4 1/4 inches as my base.


To make the background of the card, I use the blending technique. I started first with Ripe Persimmon then blend it with Wild Honey then I apply a little bit of Dusty Concord and blend with Worn Lipstick. All are Distress Inks from Ranger.

Then, I stamped the image with Ranger Dye InkPad Raven to a white piece of cardstock using the masking technique. To color the flowers, first I started with Pale Red then blend with Pale Orange of Artist Loft Colored Pencils. For the darker color at the center of the flower, I use a combination of Red and Light Orange then for the Pistil I use Dark Orange.

To have a dimension, I fussy cut the flowers and added a foam tape at the back to lift it up a bit. Then for the sentiment, I used Stampin' Up Paper Pumpkin May Good Things Grow March Kit 2018. Adhere the card panel to the base and were done!

I hope you enjoyed today's card! Have a wonderful day!

Thank you for stopping by!


Marj


  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page