top of page

Wishing You A Sweet Day - TLC Designs

Hello crafty friends! Do you have some small dies and you were asking yourself what else to do with them? Well, today's project is all about that.

I have used several TLC Designs products to make this card.


Here's the finished project using TLC Designs Apple A Day Die

Without further ado, let me give you all the details about it...


First, using my Spellbinders Die Cutting Machine, I die-cut the Apple from the Apple A Day Die 3 times using white cardstock from Cardstock Warehouse. After that, I took the small flower dies and die cut them several times using different papers from Perfectly Precious Paper Pack and arranged them accordingly.



Next, using strong glue I adhered the small flowers one at a time to the die-cut apple until it covers the entirely white space. Then, added some gold rhinestones to each center of the flowers for dimension.


Using the partial die-cutting technique, I used the Scalloped Rectangle Die to make a larger size to be the card panel of the apple. Next, I added it to the card base then adhered the apple to the front using strong glue.



For my sentiment, I used the Turtle-icious stamp set. I don't have the exact sentiment, so I cut them accordingly and stamped them one at a time using Scrapbook.com Black Hybrid Inkpad. Then added it to the front of the card and we are done!


I hope you had fun and learn a thing or two. Don't forget to drop by TLC Designs Shop to check all the amazing products.


Thank you for stopping by and don't forget to subscribe. You can follow me here as well so you won't miss any new posts. I also have Instagram and Facebook Page that you can check out.


Stay Crafty and Take Care,

Marj


  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page