top of page

Sleeping Elf Babies- Stampers Delight Chibi

Have you seen some sleeping elf babies? Let me show you my latest project using Stampers Delights Sleeping Elf Babies. They are so cute while they're sleeping. I haven't seen one in person but I'm glad I was able to color these beauties!!!


For my project, I decided not to put any sentiment as this can be used on any occasion. They are so adorable and can't get my eyes off of them.

To know more about how I made this card, let's get into it...


I normally start my process by printing the image that I will be working on but today I started by making my card base and panel first.


I started with an A2 card base and then I matted it with a pattern paper that measures 4 x 5.25 inches. To adhere, I used a strong glue and let it sit to dry.



Next, I went to my computer and started to see how big I want for the image. I opened the Word Document and then added the Sleeping Elf Babies and resized it to my liking.


After that, I printed them and started coloring using my Arteza Ever Blend Ultra Art Markers. Applying from the darkest to lightest color. This way you will see some depth and it will show the colors I used.


I used the following colors:

Flowers/Leaves - (Boy side) - B06 (Sky Blue), B17 (Baby Blue), and BG19 (Pale Aqua Blue)

Flowers/Leaves - (Girl side) - Y12 (Sunflower Yellow), Y03 (Narcissus Yellow), and YR19 (Cream Pearl)

Boy's Hair - BR41 (Goldstone Red), BR34 (Light Clay Brown), and BR47 (Pastel Orange)

Clothing - G17 (Mantis Green) and G09 (Pomelo Green)

Girl's Hair - R43 (Fig Red), R35 (Aurora Pink), and R36 (Peony Pink)

Clothing - A601 (Quartz White)

Skintone - A9426 (Pale Peach)


After applying all the colors, I fussy cut them and left some white border all around. Then, add some double-side tape and adhere it to the front of the card.

If you like this project, please leave a comment. Be sure to check Stampers Delights shop to see all the amazing products! Pin this to your Pinterest later and be sure to follow me for more projects!


Thank you for stopping by and I'll see you again!


XOXO

Marj

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page