top of page

Sweet Angel - Stampers Delights Anime New Release

Hello crafty friends! Today, we are celebrating a new release for Stampers Delights Anime. This is such a beautiful and fun image to work with and it's name is Sweet Angel.


Let's get started...


For my project, I started by making the background first. I cut a piece of 3.5 x 7 inches white cardstock. Then, got my cloud stencil and few dye inks. I started ink blending from the top with a light hand all the way down. To achieve a nice blending and no harsh lines, I used an ink blending tool.




After achieving the looks of my background. I got some gold/copper paint and a small brush added some splatter all over it. I let it dry for a little bit while working on the next part of the card.



As you can see, I used a non-common color of clouds for a change. We normally see colorful and bright colors and I do love that but I would like to have my image stand out. With that being said, it really did stand out!



Next, I started coloring my image using my favorite alcohol marker Arteza. After applied the colors, I used my colored pencils with the same company to add some highlights.

Once done, I fussy cut and added some double-sided tape for some dimensions.



After that, I die cut 2 frames and added them to the front of the card then adhered my image inside it.



Lastly, I printed the sentiment to white cardstock and added it to the front bottom center of the card.


I hope you were inspired by my project. Don't forget to visit Stampers Delights website to check out all the amazing digital stamps and as well as clear stamps.


Thank you for stopping by and I'll see you again next time!


Stay crafty friends!

Marj


Challenges:






















  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page