top of page

Have I Told You Lately That You're Amazing! - Clever Dexter Challenge



Hi friends! I'm glad you're here again. Today, I'll be sharing a card I made for the Mid Month Reminder of the Clever Dexter Challenge and I'm using the image provided by our lovely sponsor Polkadoodles. They have a lot of gorgeous digital stamps and they also have some clear stamps that you can check out!


My card today is very easy to put together as I am using a pre-colored Digital stamp Winnie Sunshine Delight. Let's begin!


First, I printed it in a Recollections White Cardstock and fussy cut it leaving a little white border. I always love leaving a white border. This way it stands out the focal image on my project.



Then, I cut a piece of White cardstock from Cardstockwarehouse that measure 4.25 x5.5 inches. This will be my card base. Next, I cut another piece using a patterned paper from DCWV and this will be my card panel. I attached it to my card base using Alene's glue. I usually use a strong glue to make sure that the panel is adhered properly but I also use double sided tape sometimes. Using a glue helps me adhered it perfectly on all sides as you can easily move it where exactly you wanted it before putting a pressure onto the paper. As we all know, when we use double sided tape once you adhered to the paper it tends to rip the paper off so you'll have to make another piece where you need to place your panel.



The next thing I did is get a piece of Light Blue Doily. I cut a little piece on the left side of the doily before attaching it to the card panel. This is another way to add dimension to any project you might think of.


After that, I added a few strips of double sided tape to the back of our cute image and then attached it to the top of our doily. For our sentiment, I used Simon Says Stamp Clear Amazing Stamp Set. I stamped it to a piece of white cardstock using Scrapbook.com Black Hybrid Ink. To add a little bit more dimension, I took a piece of Black cardstock and added it to the white cardstock with sentiment then put a strong glue and attached it next to our focal point.

To finish it off, I added few Studio Katia Crystal Clear Fusion Sequins. We are all done!


Thank you again for stopping by and hope you enjoy my creation. Don't forget to stop by at CleverDexter.com and enter your creation. You might be our lucky winner!


See you again next time!


Marj

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page